Federal Legislative Award

The Federal Legislative Award is presented to a Missouri United States Senator or Representative who has demonstrated leadership at the federal level on healthcare issues, osteopathic issues or issues which impact public safety and welfare. This award, which is only bestowed during the years when a worthy candidate is identified, is presented at the Missouri Osteopathic Annual Convention (MOAC), which is hosted by the Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons. The recipient must be present to receive the award.

Historical List of Federal Legislative Award Winners:

  • 2006 – Senator Jim Talent
  • 1993 – Representative Kenny Hulshof; Congressman Ike Skelton