Honorary Recognition

The Honorary Recognition Award is presented to an individual or firm who/that has willingly demonstrated a long-standing commitment to the osteopathic profession and/or promoted or contributed to medical research, education or public policy to ensure quality health care. Recipients must be nominated by a MAOPS Committee, District Association and/or the Board of Trustees. Award winners must be approved by the Board of Trustees.

Historical List of Honorary Recognition Award Winners (listed by recipient and nominating district):

  • 2006 – Allen Schollmeyer, Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals, West Central District

  • 2005 – Rich Valdiviez, Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals, Osage Valley District

  • 2001 – Mary Cross, St. Louis District

  • 2000 – Norma King, Pfizer Laboratories, Northwest District

  • 1999 – Al Phaup, Schering, Valley District

  • 1980 – David Wanamaker, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ozark District

        1423 Randy Lane | Jefferson City, MO 65101
        Phone: 573-634-3415 |  Fax: 573-634-5635  •  Email MAOPS

        Connect With Us

        Terms of Service

        ©2023 MAOPS. All rights reserved

        The Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons (MAOPS) was founded in 1897 in Kirksville, MO – the birthplace of osteopathic medicine – as the professional organization for physicians holding Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) degrees.